… and that’s a wrap

Hi internet! So, since my last blog post, which was 10 days ago (oops!), I’ve almost officially completed my sophomore year of college! I’ve also moved out of my second home for the second time, which is not only exciting but also terrifying because that is a physical reminder about how much time i have left in college. I’ve loved (almost) every minute of my college career so far and I’m excited to start my summer class. I’ve ALSO changed my concentration in my mind so it’s not actually official, but I’m now studying chemical engineering with a biomedical concentration, and I want to get my PhD in either biomedical or tissue engineering and eventually move onto teaching and doing research at the University level! Maybe I’ll even be the Dean of the School of Engineering at a University somewhere, who knows!

The biggest thing that’s happened to me in the past couple of days in my living situation. My family has been planning on moving for a while but we’ve actually started getting ready to show our house. It’ll actually be ready to show by TUESDAY, so I’m kind of freaking out. I’ve lived in this house for 15 years and, as much as I can imagine living somewhere else, I also can’t imagine living anywhere else but here. I’ve drawn on all of these walls. I’ve slept in every bedroom in this house. I’ve made so many memories in this house and I honestly never want to leave it. But that’s not my decision to make, it’s my parents. More updates to come on the house, but I’m currently exhausted from the semester and cleaning everyday so I’m going to ~peace out~!

Leave a Reply

